Home > Culture > Events > Spotted: 10 stylish guests on Day 5, KL Fashion Week 2017
Spotted: 10 stylish guests on Day 5, KL Fashion Week 2017

It was a great five days of eye candy with all the stylish people at KL Fashion Week 2017 but as they say, all good things must come to an end. In case you missed it, check out our previous posts to see which stylish guests we featured in Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, and Day 4 of KL Fashion Week 2017.

Seeing as it’s the final day of the biggest fashion event of the year in Kuala Lumpur, we knew we had to pull out all the stops and feature only the best among the ones we saw.

Based on the stylish guests we featured below, blue seems to be the hue of choice for Day 5 of KL Fashion Week 2017, ranging from dark navies like Ain Edruce’s (@ainedruce) sheer navy peplum top and Jenn Low’s (@jennlow.wco) navy blazer. On the other end of the blue spectrum, Ungku Intan Sarafina’s (@intansarafina) metallic teal blue dress is certainly an eye-catching one, especially with the organza hem.

Just in case all-black outfits are still your go-to fashionable outfits, take a leaf out of Kim Raymond’s (@kimchiraymond) sexy-sporty outfit, or Andrew Wong’s (@eyephone) androgynous and extremely stylish Rick Owens outfit.

But enough of us nitpicking — scroll through the slideshow to see for yourself our style picks for the final day of KL Fashion Week 2017.

1

Kim Raymond (@kimchiraymond) is a stunning vision in sporty elegance whilst wearing Alia Bastamam.

2

Affiq Arrahman (@affiq_arrahman) styles modest fashion impeccably and is wearing his own custom-made label’s jubah.

3

Fashion student Tam Ming Yang (@tammingyang) shows us how mixing and matching is done with a French twist whilst wearing Uniqlo and Adidas Originals.

4

Wedding planner Marcus Tan (@themarcusan) goes oriental dapper with a mandarin-collared coat from Danieleslie paired with harem pants and shimmery beaded loafers.

5

TV3 presenter Ain Edruce (@ainedruce) adds mega volume to her outfit with those pants from Grace a Bibi.

6

Nik Ireena Nona (@ireenanona) is dressed head to toe in My Apparel Zoo and carries a Gucci bag.

7

Former Miss Malaysia Universe 2015 Vanessa Tevi (@vanessatevi) is sporty chic in My Apparel Zoo from top to bottom.

8

Acme Bar & Cafe owner Andrew Wong (@eyephone) goes street androgynous in head-to-toe Rick Owens.

9

Ungku Intan Sarafina (@intansarafina), co-owner of LOL Events dons a glimmering dress from PU3.

10

Girlboss of Wanderlust + Co, Jenn Low (@jennlow.wco) looks like a top boss in a Camilla and Marc jacket and the Chanel perfume clutch.

PohNee Chin
Editor, Kuala Lumpur
Poh Nee is the editor and writes about travel and drinks. When she's not living out her holiday dreams via Google Earth and sipping on an Old Fashioned down at the local bars, you can find her snug at home bingeing on Netflix and mystery fiction.