7 December 2016 — Braun Buffel held a preview party for its Spring/Summer 2017 collection at Pool Bar & Grill@8, Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur. The glasshouse-like event space was attractively dressed up with key pieces of the collection on display. There were a few dedicated areas: One where you could get your Braun Buffel watch strap adjusted on the spot; a leather embellishment table where a specialist showed guests how the designs are hand-sewn onto the leather goods; as well as a cupcake corner to sweeten the evening.

Amidst the juices and delicious canapés, we spotted 10 stylish guests at the evening affair. Click through to see how they worked their style on some key pieces from the Braun Buffel Spring/ Summer 2017 collection.

1

TV host and personality Jasmine Suraya Chin (@jasmine_suraya) kept things simple and sweet with a pastel pink dress with pearls and salmon stilettos. For a pop of colour, she used the Braun Buffel Frida bag that’s inspired by none other than Frida Kahlo.

2

Actress Emily Chan (@emilyzying) included a bright pop of green to her ensemble called Chiapas. The bag is inspired by the cities in Southwestern Mexico, home to the ancient Mayan ruins.

3

Fashion influencer Lucas Lau (@lucaseelau) was dapper in a smart casual ensemble — we love his mustard coat and pocket square. A reddish-brown Leons completed his look, keeping things street cool and fun.

4

TV host, emcee and model Nadia Heng (@nadiaheng) was gorgeous in a printed dress and sported a Chica that looks as cute as it sounds. The little backpack is inspired by the Costa Chica of Guerrero, a coastal region southeast of Acapulco.

5

Astro Supersport host Reem Shahwa (@reemshahwa) is effortlessly elegant in a tasteful combination of prints. She keeps things grounded with a blue Merida bag from the Braun Buffel Spring/ Summer 2017 collection.

6

Emcee and beauty queen Carey Ng (@careyons) was our cool girl of the night in a navy blue buttoned shirt and slacks. She completed her look with a tan-coloured Acapulco bag that’s stylish and functional.

7

Singer and actor Alvin Chong (@alvinchong123) lounged by the pool while scoring all the style points. Keeping things casual and neat, he sported the Playa backpack that’s associated with the hip sandy beaches of Mexico.

8

As seen on 8TV Quickie and Astro Supersport, Mark Odea (@markodea8) is one cool guy we love having around. Dressed neatly in a sweater over a collared shirt, Mark included a pop of colour with the Navajo backpack.

9

Cherrie Liong (@cherriemun_) is sweet as she is stylish. Sleek in a long-sleeved, red midi dress and ankle boots, she carried the Buffy-Mx — a cute tote bag with hand-stitched on embellishments.

10

Model Sherzod Yusuf (@sherzod_yusuf) slung a blue Chucho over his shoulder and looked uber cool doing it. We loved his classic black and white (think Grease) get up.