The KL Fashion Week 2017 may be over, but we’re still having a major hangover on all the latest style trends we’ve witnessed since last week. And after listing down all the ready-to-wear apparels we’re planning to get from MimpikitaFizzi Woo or Wanpa, we’re also taking mental notes of all the fabulous accessories we saw on the gorgeous guests — either on the runway or at the sidelines of the country’s biggest fashion event of the year.

While we admire the pieces of jewellery and shoes that adorned Malaysia’s most stylish, we couldn’t get our minds off one of our many biggest obsessions — the fabulous bags that we saw being carried around the KL Fashion Week red carpet.

From clutches to mini bags, these designer handbags will tote-tally make our dreams come true. We can already think of a dozen events or more where we can bring Fashion Valet co-founder Vivy Yussof‘s silver Petite Malle leather bag, TV host Deborah Henry‘s lopsided jewellery case, or rapper Hunny Madu‘s shoulder bag.

Se before we get way, way over our heads, here are our 10 favourite bags from the recently-concluded KL Fashion Week Ready-To-Wear 2017.

1

No one can ignore this stunning, silver Epi leather bag from Louis Vuitton that Fashion Valet co-founder Vivy Yussof (@vivyyusof) was seen holding on Day 1.

2

Only a fashionista like Paris-based Iskandar Bashar Sirboux (@iskandarbashar) would know how to carry this double plate clutch from Chanel.

3

TV host Deborah Henry (@deborahenry) added a quirky touch to her elegant Innai Red poncho dress with a lopsided Louis Vuitton jewel case.

4

This Chanel No. 5 Perfume Bottle Bag sure made Wanderlust + Co girl boss Jenn Low (@jennlow.wco) corporate look more exciting.

5

Social media influencer Sara Illyas (@sa5268) accessorised her athleisure ensemble with beige and ebony Dionysius GG Supreme mini structured bag from Gucci.

6

Entrepreneur Ady Zulkarnain (@ady_zulkarnain) luxed up his sporty look with this iconic black and grey Pochette Voyage MM men’s clutch from Louis Vuitton.

 

7

We love how rapper and songwriter Hunny Madu (@hunnymadu) jazzed up her bluish gray Burberry outfit from Day 2 with Celine’s nano luggage bag in red and black.

8

Actress and model Sunshine Aileen (@sunshineaileendevi) toned down her pale marigold dress with a Chanel fur flap bag.

9

You’ll never go wrong with a simple black pouch like this iconic one from Chanel, which perfectly complemented model and actress Fancy Goh (@fancygoh)’s grey kilt skirt from Day 1.

10

This off-white Dior flap bag with hand clasp helped designer Daniel Ryan (@daniel.ryan1) not to go overboard with colours.